Disorientation // Discography // Vinyl // Beautiful Midnight

Beautiful Midnight

Release Info

Released: January 15, 2016


  • 1a>

  • 08:00pm > I Miss New Wave

  • 5:04
  • Lyrics
  • 1b>

  • 10:00pm > Failing The Rorschach Test

  • 4:45
  • Lyrics
  • 2a>

  • 12:00am > Let's Get It On

  • 4:16
  • Lyrics
  • 01:00am > Jenni's Song

  • 4:00
  • Lyrics
  • 02:00am > Going All The Way

  • 4:17
  • Lyrics
  • 2b>

  • 03:00am > A Boy And His Machine Machine

  • 5:02
  • Lyrics
  • 05:00am > Born To Kill

  • 5:42
  • Lyrics
  • sunup > Running For Home

  • 4:38
  • Lyrics


iTunes | Amazon.ca


[Click to enlarge]



Gatefold Left

Gatefold Right

Vinyl 1A

Vinyl 1B

Vinyl 2A

Vinyl 2B

Liner Notes

produced and mixed by warne livesey
engineered by warne livesey and zach blackstone
recorded at the house of brucifer [vancouver] feb-april 1999
mixed at bjg studios [ondon], second engineer > alex clark
strings performed by the london session orchestra [leader>gavyn wright]
recorded at angel studios [london] enginner> steve price
strings arranged by warne livesey
piano on 'running for home' recorded at mushroom studio [vancouver]
assisted by pete wonsiak
mastered at metropolis mastering [london] by tim young
phone sex provided by natasha duprey
todd kerns performs backing vocals on 'hello time bomb' and 'born to kill' courtesy of the universal music inter-office exchange program
cheerleading on giant by the centennial high school cheerleading squad
[who are> kristy holmes> kimberly barber> melanie barber> sara correia> caroline croteau> kristin sims> karin anstey> tracey mcdonald> megan leigh> marjolyn ustaris]
words by m good music by good/genn except 'load me up' good/genn/browne/priske
©1999 emi april music (canada) ltd./dunharrow music/bridgeburner music (socan)

inside photography jay blakesberg
design concept vincent libby
album design garnet armstrong/kiley redhead

mgb is rich priske/ian browne/dave genn/matt good