__Disorientation // Discography // Promo // Underdogs (Advance Music);;

Release Info

Released: 1997

  • 4. My Out Of Style Is Coming Back

  • 3:16
  • Lyrics
  • 5. Strangest One Of All

  • 4:41
  • Lyrics
  • 6. Middle Class Gangsters

  • 5:38
  • Lyrics
  • 8. Prime Time Deliverance

  • 5:33
  • Lyrics
  • 9. The Inescapable Us

  • 3:12
  • Lyrics
  • 12. Look Happy, It's The End Of The World

  • 3:47
  • Lyrics
  • 13. Change Of Season

  • 7:20
  • Lyrics


[Click to enlarge]




Liner Notes

words by matthew good, music by good/genn
except for "the inescapable us" and "prime time deliverance" (good) and "rico" (good/browne/lloyd/genn)

all songs © 1997 emi april music (canada) ltd./dunharrow music/bridgeburner music (socan)
mgb is geoff llyod-bass, ian browne-drums, dave genn-guitars/keyboards, matt good-guitars/vocals

formed in early 1990's, the matthew good band first came upon national recognition with the release of "Last Of The Ghetto Astronauts" in November, 1995. along with the release of the "Raygun" EP in may 1997, heavy toruing an matthews' intense vocals and visceral songs, the vancouver based band has become one of canada's most successful independent rock acts.

the matthew good bands' second long player, "underdogs", produced by warne livesey (Midnight Oil), will be released on October 7, 1997. first single is "Everything is automatic". a cross canada tour will follow shortly afterwards.

Alternate Versions